martjnr.blogg.se

Krita vector
Krita vector












krita vector

A render is a bitmap image.Īn image texture is a bitmap image. I really don’t see Blender grease pencil being suitable for it or Krita for much of the image manipulation that looks to be required.Īn alternative to the endless Adobe subscription could be the Affinity software: īlender can produce bitmap images. Having a quick look at the course, I think you may be in trouble without a good Photoshop/Illustrator equivalent.

krita vector

Since I still had a old copy of Illustrator CS6, even tho I haven’t really used Illustrator for ages now, I was able to do what I wanted to do fairly easily.Īs for Cinema4D, I see no reason why Blender won’t have you covered for that. I had a look at Inkscape and wasn’t all that happy there either. If its going to be much more digital image/photo editing/manipulation with Photoshop, then you will likely have a few more problems with Krita.įor vector, I did recently try to use Krita to do something fairly simple and it annoyed the hell out of me. I’ve been using Krita of sketching/painting a fair bit and if that’s what is going to be done in Photoshop, then Krita has you covered. I suppose you could take the first free lesson to get an idea? It’s just that 165$ is quite a bit of money if you end up being stuck later on.įor my 2c worth. That being said, you could also learn concepts and methods that are applicable everywhere, just differently.Īll on all, it’s just my opinion and I really don’t know. Looking at the trailer, the course seems to teach very specific workflows developed with those software in mind, and the whole thing might be complicated to reproduce with any other program, if not impossible.

  • Cinema 4D: 3D graphics, that’s the one place where you could use Blender and that might be fine BUT (and this goes for all three programs):.
  • krita vector

    Illustrator: Vector graphics, you could get kinda close with Grease Pencil, but from experience I’d say you’d need a lot of extra steps, you might be better off using Inkscape (or Krita, but I’ve never used it so dunno).Photoshop: bitmap graphics, can’t think how you would do that with Blender, but probably could use GIMP.I just had a quick look and I might be wrong but my personal impression is that, basically, you can’t just use Blender:














    Krita vector